The Dark Arts
starbuck.

RL - general "how to deal" topic :P

so.

ever since i started working on my thesis and slowly realising i'll soon have to go out in the real world and deal with real world stuff/being an adult, and especially after i finally graduated and the euphoria of doing that wore off, i've been feeling so...idk even, helpless? not sure if that's the right word but i just feel like i don't know what to do with myself, how to get a job with zero experience, how to stop feeling like i graduated and know absolutely nothing about how things really work IRL and not in uni...i'm sure this is pretty much normal for everyone who finishes uni but i'm actually not used to feeling anxious 'n stuff.

i'm guessing there's a lot of people on TDA who might have problems with anxiety and similar stuff or just general 'dealing with RL' things/when everything gets too much and i wanted to hear how you guys cope with everything, what are some of the tricks you do (if there are any) to make things easier...and basically anything else you want to share (either to make yourself feel better or give advice ^_^)

congrats on graduating and completing your thesis!

I finished my BA in december and basically have been in the same boat. moving back home and sitting around job searching while everyone else is being productive isn't fun. but I found that bullet journaling has kept me from totally losing it. it's a great way to keep organized and be creative! buzzfeed has a ton of posts and videos about it and there are lots of bullet journaling accounts on instagram.

basically, bullet journaling is using a blank notebook to create whatever you need to stay organized - weekly spreads, timelines, etc. I use mine to keep track of all my job applications, start planning out my grad school path, and setting small daily goals for myself so I feel productive. I also started tracking my spending which has been helpful in making me feel more like an adult.