The Dark Arts
sheepish.

continuous banner

so this is my first time doing continuous banners on this scale and I really wanted to feel proud of myself for finishing this but something feels really off to me?

I'm not sure if I was unable to mentally think of these as individual banners and was approaching it too much like a blend or if something else happened but it feels off.

I'd really love just I guess tips and general thoughts on this.

I don't think I'll be working on this anymore (its stressing me out lol) but I'll definitely take feedback into my future attempts ❤️ 

kZ1sjqk.png

i really like this so far! personally, i think the issue is that first banner--it just seems the least connected with the rest of them, the models being cut off where they are, as with the text makes it seem like a separate unit, along with how unique the base of the whole thing is compared to the others. I think there is just too much dark coloring in the top left of the banner as well which is kind of throwing me a little bit that maybe lightening that area up and also not as sharply cutting off the text will really help that out! 

I do like your variety in composition and text across all of your banners here though, and overall, I think you really did an awesome job! 

thank you for your feedback Sammi! ❤️❤️❤️ 

You have a really nice set of banners here. <3 I really like the model/character placements and text placements-each one are spread out enough, they don't crowd each other. They both add nice movement that forces you to look at the all the details in a graphic. I love the overall coloring for the set, too, and it brings the whole set together perfectly. The first 2 and last 2 are my faves particularly ('cause I'm weird) because the stand out, yet, they are still cohesive to the set. I love see a balance of both cohesiveness and the ability to stand out as individual banners. <3